Matt Robinson Installed as 76th Dallas Builders Association President

Outgoing President Alan Hoffmann, left, presents the official symbol of office to 2019 President Matt Robinson of Walton Global Holdings. (Courtesy Photo)

From Staff Reports

Matt Robinson of Walton Global Holdings was installed Sept. 28 as the 76th president of the Dallas Builders Association during ceremonies held at Noah’s of Fairview. The Installation was presented in partnership with StrucSure Home Warranty.

Tim Jackson, past president of both the Texas Association of Builders and the Dallas BA, served as the installing officer. Other officers installed were Justin Webb of Altura Homes as first vice president; Matt Mitchell of James Andrews Custom Homes, as vice president/secretary; Greg Paschall of Intex Electrical Contractors as associate vice president; and Stephen Puckett of LegacyTexas Bank, as treasurer.

Theme of this year’s Installation and for the year ahead, is “Developing Our Future.”

The evening also featured presentation of some of the Dallas BA’s most prestigious awards.

The Clyde Anderson Associate of the Year recognizes an associate member who provides exemplary service to the Dallas Builders Association and its members and to the homebuilding industry as a whole. The 2018 honoree was Industry Investor DowDuPont, who is a strong contributor to the Association’s education program and most recently stepped forward to bring a sold-out workshop on high performance homes to members. DowDuPont has been a member since 1978.

The AP Roffino Award was presented to the Parade of Homes Committee, recognizing its achievements last spring in bringing back the popular home show as a very successful one-day tour of custom homes.  

The Shorty Howard Trophy, which is given to the year’s top membership recruiter, was presented to T.W. Bailey Sr. of Bailey Family Builders, who brought in 16 new members last year. Bailey has won the award 11 times.

Remodeler Key Residential won the APEX Award, which recognizes a builder or remodeler’s professionalism in doing business with associate members.

A new award this year, the Designee of the Year, was presented to builder Tag Gilkeson of Tag & Associates.

Also installed was the 2018-2019 Board of Directors.

The Association’s Honored Life Directors and Past President Life Directors are permanent members of the Board. Newly elected as Honored Life Directors is Mike Phillips with ProSource Wholesale.

In addition to Title Partner StrucSure Home Warranty, Goodwin & Marshall and Walton Global Holdings were the Cocktail Reception partners. Others were: Hillwood Communities, Anderson Hanson Blanton, Atmos Energy, Bush Rudnicki Shelton, Centricity, FMSBonds, Hotchkiss Insurance Agency, Legacy Southwest Property Management, Wynne/Jackson, Altura Homes, the Dallas Division of the Dallas BA, Expressions Home Gallery/Electrolux, First American Title Company, History Maker Homes, Independent Bank Mortgage, Onsight Industries, RealManage, Supreme Lending – The CORE Team, Texas Builder Resource Group, Texas Door & Trim and DPFG.

Past Presidents who served as partners for the event are T.W. Bailey Sr., Kent Conine, Jeff Dworkin, Donnie Evans, Ed Harrison, Alan Hoffmann, Tim Jackson, George Lewis, Mike Mishler, Michael Turner and Keller Webster.