Stakeholder Task Force for Preston Center, Northwest Highway Includes Laura Miller, Ashley Parks, Baxter Brinkmann and Leland Burk

Been wondering when this would take shape. But word came Friday from City Councilwoman Jennifer Staubach Gates that the Stakeholder Taskforce to figure out future development for the Northwest Highway and Preston Road Area Plan has almost been assembled and the first meeting scheduled. From Gates’ email:
Staff from NCTCOG and the City of Dallas, City Plan Commissioner Margot Murphy and myself carefully chose the members of the Stakeholder Taskforce. Initially we had stated that Zone 1 would have three representatives. After receiving feedback from several stakeholders, we agreed to increase this number to four in order to better represent the property owners in Preston Center.
They are still working with the neighbors in Zone 6 to find a representative.
The Stakeholder Taskforce members are:
Zone 1: William Willingham, Leland Burk, Bill Archer, Mark Roppolo — this is the business area of Preston Center, southwest intersection of Northwest Highway and Preston
Zone 2: Peter Kline, J. Baxter Brinkmann — the estates west of Preston
Zone 3: Jay Grogan, Ashley Parks — luxury homes east of Preston
Zone 4: Patti Niles, Steve Dawson —
Zone 5: Betsy Del Monte —
Zone 6: TBD —
Zone 7: Laura Miller — the Honeypot

The Stakeholder Taskforce meetings for the Preston and Northwest Highway Land Use Study are open to the public, but there will be limited seating.

The first meeting will be on Monday, March 2 at 6 PM at Dallas City Hall Room L1EN-D.

2 Comment